New Delhi(ANI): India will provide e-Tourist Visa to 31 more countries, including France and Canada, enabling the citizens of these nations easy entry to the country.

The e-Tourist Visa had been launched in November last year for 45 countries from nine designated Indian airports. With the latest addition, the total number of countries under this scheme will go up to 76.

"New countries are Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Bolivia, Canada, Cayman Island, Chile, Costa Rica, Dominica, Dominic an Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Estonia, France, Georgia, Grenada, Haiti, Holy See (Vatican), Honduras, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Macedonia, Montenegro, Montserrat, Nicaragua, Paraguay, St Kitts and Nevis and Seychelles."

With the new addition, the total number of countries under the scheme will go up to 76.

According to reports, the scheme will be extended to more countries in a phased manner.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi-led government at the Centre further intends to extend the scheme to 150 countries by the end of this fiscal year.


Post a Comment